top of page
Search
  • mcmerrick15

Reproductively Challenged...

Well, I had my HSG yesterday, and Marcus turned in his semen analysis as well, which we are still waiting on the results from. I'll start with the "good news" first. The radiologist did see that one of my tubes was open and clear so the dye did spill out like it should. I'm not sure if it was the right or left tube so bare with me. Now for the not so great...actually pretty shitty news. There is a chance that I have a bicornuate uterus, which means that my uterus is heart shaped, and has two openings instead of just the one.The radiologist also couldn't find the other side of my uterus, including my other Fallopian tube. It also seems that I have a mucus membrane blocking my cervix so we think that was why he was having such a hard time finding it. There is still a chance that Marcus and I can have babies, but the risks of premature birth and miscarriage shoot up, and it will be a harder pregnancy. This means that I would have to be monitored carefully through my whole pregnancy, and probably be put on bedrest for a good majority if not the whole pregnancy. Below is a pretty good article that explains more in depth. Yesterday was....not what we expected in the least bit. I am very sore, and emotionally and mentally drained. As far as I know, Marcus is still processing all of this, and has been so good to me, which I am thankful for. I wish I could change it, and make myself have a normal uterus. A normal working body for that matter. I'll also include a photo for reference so you guys can also see what I am trying to explain. I'll also have a video up tomorrow on YouTube as well. Thank you guys so much for listening.


I love you.





21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2019 by The Ovary Diaries. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page