top of page
Search
  • mcmerrick15

It's been awhile

Updated: Oct 18, 2019

It may or may not have been about two months since I've written here, so my bad. So since then, we've visited the fertility doctor, I've had an MRI, and we've gotten an official diagnosis for me. I was actually diagnosed with a Didelphys Uterus, and I'll include an article as well as a photo to better explain. We have decided to do IUIP, which is the more natural version of IUI, and only includes the trigger shot to make me ovulate. Our first official IUIP appointment is actually this coming Monday the 12th-13th! Basically how IUIP works is on cycle day 1 of my period I call the clinic and they count 12 days (including my start day) and then on my day 12, I go in for a transvaginal ultrasound. If my body looks good and has an egg ready to drop that is nice, big, and healthy, we do the trigger shot that night, which Marcus gets to learn how to do. If all goes well on the 12th, we go back the 13th, Marcus gives a sample if you will, and they take it to be washed in a solution that collects the good sperm (about 45 minutes to an hour). Then we go back, and inseminate me. Then we wait 2 weeks, and hopefully by then go back for a blood test to find out if this worked or not. If not, we try again next cycle. As of right now, we have a 15-20% chance of this working. We would only try this for a few cycles though, because the more you try this way, the more your stats drop. If IUIP doesn't work for us at all, we regroup and talk about IVF. So that's that. That's where we are as of Saturday August 10th, 2019. So keep us in your thoughts. Also, a friend of ours is donating all the commission she makes from selling makeup to our baby fund, so I'll leave her link below as well. Thank you for being here, for listening, and for all the love and support.


I love you.






31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page