top of page
Search
  • mcmerrick15

Hard

Well, it took me two or three tries to actually think of a title for this one, but I guess I'll start with this. I just stopped my period yesterday. Yeah I know, not the most glorious thing to be writing about, but it's the truth. Let me explain to you what all happened. My fertile week began on the 19th of December, and according to my Ava app I ovulated on Christmas Eve, and yes we took advantage of it. I'll include my chart in the Ava portion. And so the infamous two week wait began, and Lord knows I waited. I started cramping Christmas day, which well turned into a really upset tummy (I'll spare you the details). The 26th I was tired, and that was about it. The 27th we took advantage yet again, and I didn't feel any different. The 28-29th I forgot to record anything cause well, it's me. The 30-31st was back pain and seriously sore boobs (TMI sorry but I'm being honest).


Cue to January 1st, the day our health insurance was officially active, and a day of more sore boobs. All the way up until the 9th of this month, I had every single pregnancy symptom that I could think of, including some "fluids" if you will that goes along with it. I decided the 7th was pregnancy test day. I took it....negative. Well Marcus and I thought that maybe I had taken it too early, and had decided that if I didn't start my period by February, to take another one. A friend was following along. We were so excited. I woke up the morning of the 9th expecting the same thing I had every morning. Unfortunately Mother Nature made up her mind, and it was not a positive pregnancy test. It wasn't an easy day. I tried to pretend I was okay, and I'm still trying to pretend that I'm okay. But the truth is, I'm not, and I'm not sure how long it will take me to be okay.


So now you know. I was three days late, when I have been on time for the past 3 months. Three days finally gave Marcus and I the excitement and hope and the oh my God finally we have been waiting for. Three days. Three. 3. Before you jump in with the cliche sayings, please don't. I've heard them so many times, and I cannot handle any more of them. Thank you for listening. Thank you for hearing me. And to all those of you who are going through the same thing we are, I'm here to listen. I'm here to comfort. I'm here for you.


I love you.


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2019 by The Ovary Diaries. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page